KTU B.Tech S8 Syllabus Electrical and Electronics Engineering [EEE]

KTU S8 Syllabus Electrical and electronics (EEE) or ktu syllabus S8 EEE is available here as PDF for download. All the pdf files for each papers in the eighth semester are uploaded to a high quality server to make it easier and error free downloads. We have collected the complete S8 syllabus KTU Electrical and Electronics Engineering for all papers up to the 8th semester and separated them into semester wise for your easiness.

Here you can read the details and names of the papers in your 8th semester. In the eighth semester you have 4 theory papers, project preliminary and no labs. The theory papers are Special Electric Machines, Industrial Instrumentation & Automation, Elective 4,Elective 5 (Non Departmental). The other paper is Project which is having the highest credit (6 Credits). The ‘elective 4‘ papers are as follows:

1. EE462 Design of Digital Control Systems
2. EE464 FACTS
3. EE466 Digital Image Processing
4. EE468 Computer Networks
5. EE472 Internet of Things
6. EE474 Energy Management and Auditing

Elective 5 papers are non departmental paper. The list of the various subjects with their Course code are provided here. It should be reminded that already studied subjects cannot be taken as elective 5

Below given are the details and PDF download links of each papers, have a look below:

KTU S8 Non Departmental Electives List & Syllabus [PDF Download]

KTU S8 Syllabus EEE

Course Code Course Name Credits Exam Slot
EE402 Special Electric Machines [Download] 3 A
EE404 Industrial Instrumentation & Automation [Download] 3 B
EE*** Elective 4 3 C
EE*** Elective 5  (Non Departmental) 3 D
EE492 Project [Download] 6 S


We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply